Election time

43403276 - female hand casting vote at election with ballot paper at box

The Pharmacy Council of NSW is currently calling for nominations for its upcoming elections

Nominations are invited from local pharmacists to fill five positions of the Pharmacy Council of NSW.

The Pharmacy Council is made up of 10 members.

Five members are nominated by the Minister for Health and appointed by the Governor of NSW.

The remaining five are local pharmacists elected by a vote of fellow local pharmacists.

Members are elected for a three-year term commencing 1 April 2019.

“The primary function of the council is public protection,” explains the Pharmacy Council of NSW.

“The council achieves this by managing complaints that relate to the conduct, performance and health of pharmacists in NSW and conduct and health matters involving NSW pharmacy students, and by regulating NSW pharmacies.

“Members should have an understanding of their public duty and in undertaking their functions must promote confidence in the integrity of public administration. Members should act honestly and in the public interest, rather than their private interests.”

Members are expected to attend monthly Council meetings and to participate in Committee and hearing work.

Nominations close at noon on Tuesday 23 October 2018.

See the election notice for more information here

For more information about the role of a Council member, please contact the Council’s Executive Officer, Nina Beeston on 9219 0284. 

For Nomination forms and Candidate Information sheets, please email the Council on mail@pharmacycouncil.nsw.gov.au

For information about the election process, please call the NSW Electoral Commission on 9290 5960 or email ballots@elections.nsw.gov.au

Previous Pharmacist support in the UK
Next Decongestant safety unclear in kids

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply