Scholarship winners announced

award winner

Eight recipients of the 2020 Sirianni Scholarship for Future Pharmacist Leaders have been announced

This years winners of the scholarship, donated by Frank and Mina Sirianni are: 

  • Angelica Lagoda (QLD)
  • Cameron Walls (VIC)
  • Lucinda Kenny (ACT)
  • Nihal Dey (QLD)
  • Sarah Dineen-Griffin (NSW)
  • Steven Krashos (SA)
  • Chrysa Giannellis (NSW)
  • Name withheld (QLD)

The winners of the scholarship will receive the following:

  • Free registration for the 2020 Pharmacy Ownership Ready Conference Video Series – hosted by Medici Capital & Attain.
  • One 1 hour Coaching Call with Frank Sirianni after the Conference

The total value of the scholarship is approximately $750 each.

In order to apply for the scholarship, applicants submitted a response to the statement: “The opportunities I see for the future of pharmacy…”

Frank Sirianni congratulated all of the pharmacists that applied for the scholarship.

“We received a large number of high calibre applications, displaying eagerness, positivity and diverse outlooks on the future of pharmacy. It was also fantastic to see some of the innovative solutions from the applicants. We congratulate all of the winners and entrants too!”

Frank & Mina Sirianni created The Sirianni Scholarship for Future Pharmacist Leaders in 2019, as a way to give back to the pharmacy community and industry.

The purpose of the Scholarship is to provide learning opportunities for junior pharmacists who are looking to become pharmacy owners in the future and a mentorship program to help them achieve their goals sooner.

Previous New treatment options approved
Next Alternative OCP approved to address shortages

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply