A new line up

competency standards: meeting room

Election results for incoming Pharmacy Guild National Councillors and Branch Presidents have been announced

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia has announced the results of their recent election for National and Branch office bearer roles.

National President George Tambassis and Executive Director Suzanne Greenwood welcomed the announcement of the results, with the following incoming National Councillors (Councillors elect) elected by their respective branches:

  • ACT Simon Blacker
  • NSW David Heffernan, Judith Plunkett and Adele Tahan
  • Northern Territory Peter Hatswell
  • Queensland Trent Twomey, Christopher Owen
  • South Australia Nick Panayiaris and Greg Scarlett
  • Tasmania Helen O’Byrne and John Dowling
  • Victoria Anthony Tassone and Paul Krassaris
  • Western Australia Andrew Ngeow and Natalie Willis

Most Branch Presidents have been re-elected to the role, with one exception.

Peter Hatswell is now president of the Northern Territory branch, replacing Terry Battalis.

Simon Blacker has been re-elected as branch president for the ACT, with Elise Apolloni to serve as first alternate national councillor.

NSW branch president David Heffernan has been re-elected to the role, while Luke van der Rijt and Robert King will serve as alternate national councillors for NSW.

Trent Twomey retains his position as Queensland branch president. Amanda Seeto and Cate Whalan have been elected as first and second alternate national councillors for Queensland, respectively.

Rabia Kajani and Matthew Gillespie were elected as alternate national councillors for South Australia, joining branch president Nick Panayiaris.

Katie Hayes and Joseph O’Malley are the Alternate National Councillors for Tasmania, with Helen O’Byrne to serve as branch president.

Anthony Tassone will continue as branch president for Victoria, while Grace Li Na Chong and Marylin Tsitonakis are first and second alternate national councillors, respectively.

Andrew Ngeow will be branch president for Western Australia alongside alternate national councillors Anthony Masi and Donna Pearson.

The Stage Two election, as with all Guild elections, was conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC).

Meanwhile with Mr Tambassis stepping down, the election for National President will commence on Thursday 25 February, with ‘Councillors elect’ to nominate and vote on this national role.

Depending on the number of nominations received for National President, the result of the election will be finalised on either 18 March or 28 April 2021.

Previous Vaping crackdown sees illegal product seized
Next Busy week for Coomera cops, chemists

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply