Dr Natalie Soulsby has been named as winner of the 2017 AACP MIMS Consultant Pharmacist of the Year Award

The award was presented at ConPharm ’17, held in Hobart.

It recognises an “outstanding contribution by an accredited pharmacist to the practice of consultant pharmacy”. The recipient receives a travel grant to the value of $5,000 to attend a pharmacy conference, thanks to MIMS.

The award was presented by AACP chair Joe O’Malley, AACP CEO Grant Martin and Dinah Graham from MIMS Australia.

AACP said that Natalie is an experienced accredited pharmacist who had proven her dedication to advancing the practice of consultant pharmacy.

She provides leadership, education and support for pharmacists and pharmacy students, working to build the clinical knowledge and skills of future practitioners.