Malouf names its top operators

Gympie, Store of the year.

Malouf Pharmacies’ Gympie store has taken out the group’s Supreme award for Store of the Year

The Malouf group named its top performers at an “El Dia de Los Muertos” (Day of the Dead) themed gala awards ceremony to reward all partners and staff.

Andrew Lord, Pharmacist Manager of the Year

The Supreme Award for Pharmacist Manager of the Year for 2017 was won by Andrew Lord from Seven Springs, who the Group says has done a “tremendous” job in the local community in Toowoomba.

Jackie Green from Southside Gympie, was the winner of the Supreme award for Retail Manager of the year. “Her dedication and commitment to her team and her store was second to none and someone who is greatly valued in the organisation,” says the Group.

Meanwhile the Gympie store was described as “hardworking and impressive”.

Malouf Pharmacies Director, Richard Malouf said Gympie do an exceptional job, day after day to deliver service to the high standards that we and more importantly customers expect.

Jackie Green, Retail Manager of the Year

“Our criteria to pick the Store of the Year is meticulous, we look at sales, growth and outstanding dedication to customer service.

“As a family business we have serviced the Queensland Community for over 55 years and set a high standard for our pharmacies. With this supreme award we wish to acknowledge their commitment to providing exceptional customer care, expert advice and superb service every day to their valued customers,” Mr Malouf said.


General Pharmacy Award winners:

  • Dispensary Award Winner – Mikael Francis (Rockhampton)
  • Arrow Dispensary Award Winner – Palmdale
  • POS Operator Award Winner – Leah Little (Cleveland)
  • Back Counter Award Winner – Ashleigh Sorenson (Gympie)
  • Health Care Award Winner – Leonie Postle (Bundaberg)
  • Chemists’ Own Award Winner – Gympie Southside
  • Making Life Easy Award Winner – Maroochydore
  • Baby Category Award Winner – Seven Springs
  • General Pharmacy Excellence Award Winner – Xiao Guo (Harbourside)

Store Recognition Award Winners:

  • Deborah Belford – Bundaberg
  • Shannon Jaye – Bundaberg North
  • Sonia Connors – Cleveland
  • Adrienne Feeley – Forest Lake
  • Ashleigh Sorensen – Gympie
  • Xiao (Judi) Guo – Harbourside
  • Petro Klaasen – High Street
  • Brianna Baker – Maroochydore
  • Ana Aranda – Merthyr
  • Fleur Muller – Mt Pleasant
  • Donna Rubin – New Farm
  • Christy Gilliland – Palmdale
  • Christine Butcher – The Ridge
  • Kaitlin McDonagh – Rockhampton
  • Timothy Hitchener – Seven Springs
  • Kylie Walters – Southside
  • Lydia Weber – Wyalla

Healthy living award winners:

  • Medlab Award Winner – Donna Rubin (New Farm & Merthyr)
  • Ethical Nutrients Award Winner – Gayle Jones (High Street)
  • Fit Bioceuticals Award Winner – Toni Cowan (Rockhampton)
  • Sanofi Award Winner – Tanya Budde – (Harbourside)
  • Life Space Award Winner – Nick Blackman (Forest Lake)
  • Sales Excellence Award Winner – Fleur Muller (Mt Pleasant)
  • Rising Star Award Winner – Helen Burgess (Rockhampton)
  • Biohawk Award Winner – Derek Delbridge (Gympie & Gympie Southside)
  • Impromy Store Award Winner – Rockhampton
  • Healthy Living Store of the year Award Winner – Gympie Southside

Cosmetics and fragrance winners:

  • Elizabeth Arden Award Winner – Cindy Liddell (Rockhampton)
  • Revlon Award Winner – Caitlin Broderick (Wyalla)
  • Clarins Awards Winner – Leanne Robson (Gympie Southside)
  • Natio Award Winner – Alley Mitchell (Gympie Southside)
  • Skincare Award Winner – Emma Randall (Palmdale)
  • Fragrance Award Winner – Tracie Collins (Forest Lake)
  • Rising Star Award Winner – Tracy McLain (North Bundaberg)
  • Cosmetic and Fragrance Store of the Year Winner – Rockhampton

Miscellaneous award winners:

  • Shining Star Award Winner – Kaitlin McDonagh (Rockhampton)
  • Head Office Administration Award Winners – Angela Shepherd & Nola Davy
  • Marketing & Rewards Award Winner – New Farm

Long Service Award Winners:

  • Tanya Budde – Harbourside
  • Geraldine Reaney – Gympie
  • Angela Shepherd – Head Office
  • Marilyn James – Head Office
  • Desiree Hinze – Cosmetics Fragrance Direct
  • Helen Burgess – Rockhampton
  • Heidi Dudley – Rockhampton
  • Belinda Feiner – Wyalla

Previous SA vaccination service expands into measles, mumps and more
Next Poll: Amazon considers leap into the prescription drug business

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

1 Comment

  1. Andrew

    Ooh, they don’t look very well.

    Congrats to the winners.

Leave a reply