NAPSA elects its new Chairs

The student body has announced its newly elected Chairs for the 2020-21 term

The National Australian Pharmacy Students’ Association is pleased to announce its new Chairs:

Alumni Chair: Sophie Keating (La Trobe University, Bendigo)

IPSF Chair: Ethan Paul (University of Sydney, Sydney)

Pharmacy Awareness Chair: Kathryn Mayanja (Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane)

Publications Chair: Ellie Hawkins (Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane)

Research Chair: Verity Boustead (Monash University, Melbourne)

Rural and Indigenous Chair: Izzy Jusufi (Griffith University, Gold Coast)

The NAPSA Board extended a huge congratulations to all the new Chairs, and thanked all those that applied.

“The passion of pharmacy students to contribute has not wavered despite the challenges of a global pandemic and it is encouraging to know that these students will become leaders in their own right upon entering the profession,” said the Board.

“The NAPSA Board looks forward to working with you all over the coming year, and we are sure that you will put your best foot forward!”

Previous Mixed decisions from scheduling committee
Next 'It was a very uncertain time': Locum shares stress of Melbourne lockdown

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply