National names top suppliers

Andrew Searcy, Tony Wojcieshowski, Peter Searcy, Sue Boucher, Prue Warner
Andrew Searcy, Tony Wojcieshowski, Peter Searcy, Sue Boucher, Prue Warner

The South Australian pharmacy group National Pharmacies has announced its top suppliers for 2018

The National Pharmacies Suppliers Awards Evening, held at Adelaide Oval last week, recognised the companies for outstanding support throughout the year. 

“Our suppliers form an integral part of who we are as a company,” says Tony Wojciechowski, the Managing Director of National Pharmacies.

“The annual supplier awards evening is our opportunity to thank them for their continued support throughout the year.”

This year the second inductee to the National Pharmacies Lifetime Award was announced.

The award was presented to Andrew & Peter Searcy of Searcy Marketing for their partnership, lasting over 40 years, with National Pharmacies.

Aged over 90, Peter Searcy continues to work three days a week.

The suppliers recognised throughout the evening included Sandoz Pty Ltd, Mylan Australia, 3M, Groupe Clarins and Maui Jim Australia Pty Ltd.

Individuals were also awarded for their service. Brad Newlands (Mimo Pty Ltd) was presented the Optical Award for Service Excellence, Tracey Waye (Sanofi) received the Ethical Award for Service Excellence and Raquel Clarke (Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd) was awarded the Retail Award for Service Excellence.

Mr Wojciechowski said National Pharmacies is looking forward to another year of success, with its suppliers by its side.

“We have had yet another big year with our suppliers and I have no doubt 2019 will be just as exciting working together,” he said.

National Pharmacies Supplier Awards 2018 – winners 

  • Best Medium Ethical Supplier: Sandoz Pty Ltd
  • Best Large Ethical Supplier: Mylan Australia
  • Best Medium Retail Supplier: 3M
  • Best Large Retail Supplier: Groupe Clarins
  • Best Optical Supplier: Maui Jim Australia Pty Ltd
  • National Pharmacies Lifetime Award – Searcy Marketing

Awards for individuals:

Optical Award for Service Excellence: Brad Newlands, Mimo Pty Ltd

Ethical Award for Service Excellence: Tracey Waye, Sanofi

Retail Award for Service Excellence:  Raquel Clarke, Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd








Previous CWH highlights ‘hefty margin’ charged by other pharmacies
Next Are Aussies drinking too much?

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply