National Pharmacies stars shine

Seaford Pharmacy was named National's pharmacy of the year (SA).

National Pharmacies has celebrated its annual awards, recognising its South Australian, Victorian and NSW employees

The Seaford Pharmacy was awarded the title of Pharmacy of the Year for South Australia, while Burntbridge Pharmacy took out the Vic/NSW title.

Sara Boey, pharmacist in charge at National Pharmacies North Adelaide, was named the Achieving Excellence award winner.

The brand held its South Australian Awards at the Adelaide Convention Centre, and its Victorian awards at Fenix, in Richmond.

The event also proved an opportunity to celebrate long-standing National Pharmacies employees, some of who have worked for the group for up to 40 years.

National Pharmacies Managing Director, Tony Wojciechowski said it is vital to share this special night with every member of the National Pharmacies team, from the Distribution Centre, to stores and the Support Office.

“It was great to see so many of our team enjoying themselves and reflecting on the year they have had and all the positive results they have achieved,” he said.

Sara Boey receives her award.

2017 National Pharmacies Annual Internal Awards Recipients

Values Awards

Act Professionally

Team – Payroll Team (SA), Balwyn Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Individual – Mandy Koay (Norwood, SA), Ling Na Yan (Williamstown VIC/NSW)


Communicate Effectively

Team – Glenelg Pharmacy (SA), Hampton Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Individual – Julie Howard (Optical Manager – Optical Relief Team SA), Elaine Bai (PIX – Ringwood East VIC/NSW)


Have Respect and Celebrate

Team – Brighton Pharmacy (SA), Ringwood East Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Individual – Julie Plunkett (Services Manager – Findon SA), Cherie Tucker (Pharmacy Assistant OTC Relief Team VIC/NSW)


Improve Ourselves and Our Organisation

Team – Port Lincoln Pharmacy (SA), Kellyville Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Individual – Michael Groth (POM – Glenelg SA), Silvana Trantino (Pharmacist – Middle Brighton VIC/NSW)


Embrace Safety

Team – Golden Grove Optical (SA), Ringwood East Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Individual – Raelene Hall (Service Manager – Salisbury SA), James Puckridge (Pharmacist – Dispensary Relief Team VIC/NSW)


Value Our Members and Customers

Team – Blackwood Pharmacy (SA), Toorak Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Individual – Sophie Carauna (Senior Beauty Consultant – Findon SA), Haley Anderson-Moulds (Pharmacy Assistant – Wheelers Hill VIC/NSW)


Excel Through Teamwork

Team – Distribution Centre Team (SA), Mulgrave Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Individual – Claire Russell (Optical Dispenser – Christies Beach Optical SA), Kate Shugg (Service Manager – Wheelers Hill VIC/NSW)


Business Excellence Awards

Optical Store of the Year – Mile End Optical (SA)

Pharmacy of the Year – Seaford Pharmacy (SA), Burntbridge Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)

Achieving Excellence – Sara Boey (PIC – North Adelaide SA), Hampton Pharmacy (VIC/NSW)


Previous Eight more 'dark particles' batches recalled
Next Codeine safety update

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.