Down to the final 16

Isle Pharmacy team from Utas (L-R): Alison Hay, Monique Scott, Caitlin O'Keefe and Madeline Spencer.
The 2017 winning team from Utas (L-R): Alison Hay, Monique Scott, Caitlin O'Keefe and Madeline Spencer

Bumper crop of teams register to compete in leading student business competition

Registrations for the Pharmacy Guild of Australia’s 2018 National Student Business Plan Competition have closed, with 16 teams set to compete for this year’s prize.

This year’s high registration result follows the success of the 2017 competition and includes multiple registrations from several schools across Australia and New Zealand, including the University of Auckland and the University of Otago.

The competition, which commenced in 2006, is designed to encourage innovation amongst pharmacy students who will be the future owners of Australia’s community pharmacies.

In 2018 the focus on innovation will continue to ensure that tomorrow’s owners look for highly differentiated services that they can provide to the Australian market.

The competition will progress through several rounds culminating in the finals to be held at Pharmacy Connect in Sydney, 7-8 September.

The competition was open to all pharmacy schools across Australia and New Zealand and will provide $15,000 in cash prizes to the finalists (top three teams) in addition to registration, flights and accommodation to attend the Pharmacy Connect conference in Sydney later this year.

The competition is an initiative of the Pharmacy Guild and is sponsored by Sanofi Consumer Healthcare (principal sponsor), EBOS (major sponsor) Gold Cross Products and Services and Pharmaceutical Defence Limited (PDL) (both foundation sponsors).


Previous Health Care Homes, My Health Record to drive collaboration
Next AFT reports 32% rise in gross profit

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply