PSA Awards for Excellence nominations close soon

PSA Awards for Excellence 2014 winners, Taren Gill, Louis Roller, Lindy Swain

Nominations for the PSA Awards for Excellence, including Pharmacist of the Year, close on Friday, June 26, 2015.

The awards, sponsored by Symbion, acknowledge and recognise some of the profession’s great achievers.

The awards are in three categories:

  • Pharmacist of the Year;
  • Young Pharmacist of the Year; and
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards.

National President of the PSA, Grant Kardachi, says members of the profession and the public are encouraged to nominate a worthy pharmacist for an award.

“These awards focus on pharmacists involved in innovative practice; those striving to raise practice standards; and those who, through their professionalism, provide a model of practice for others to emulate,” Kardachi says.

“They are the pre-eminent award for pharmacists and represent a pinnacle of achievement for recipients.

“They honour those who have achieved and maintained the highest standards of commitment and professionalism in pharmacy.”

Brett Barons, General Manager Symbion, sponsor of the awards for the 11th consecutive year, says the pharmacists at all levels of the profession are inspired and motivated by the Excellence Awards.

“The Excellence Awards recognise those exceptional individuals who have contributed so much to the profession,” Barons says.

“These awards are highly sought after and are a recognition of the expertise and achievements of exceptional members of an exceptional profession.

“They are an inspiration for all sectors of the profession and they highlight what is great about our industry and how those in it never cease to strive for excellence.”

The winners will be announced at the PSA15 conference in Sydney on July 31, 2015

Nomination forms are available here.

The Pharmacist of the Year, Young Pharmacist of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement Award recipient each receive prizes including a Symbion Education Grant to the value of $9,000.

Pictured are 2014’s winners, Taren Gill, Louis Roller and Lindy Swain.

Previous Women urged to take up BreastScreen
Next People with disability may avoid, delay seeing GP

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply