PSA Awards nominations open

Hand writes "and the winner is"

Nominations for the PSA Awards for Excellence are now open.

National President of PSA, Grant Kardachi, says the PSA Excellence Awards acknowledge and recognise some of the profession’s great achievers.

“I encourage pharmacists to nominate or put forward their peers for an award,” he says.

“The awards are in three categories – the PSA’s Pharmacist of the Year, Young Pharmacist of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Awards.

“These represent the profession’s pinnacles of achievement with a particular focus on pharmacists involved in innovative practice; those striving to raise practice standards; and those who, through their professionalism, provide a model of practice for others to emulate.”

The Pharmacist of the Year, Young Pharmacist of the Year and the Lifetime Achievement Award recipient each receive prizes including a Symbion Education Grant to the value of $9,000.

Kardachi says the awards honour those who achieve and maintain the highest standards of commitment and professionalism in pharmacy.

Brett Barons, General Manager Symbion Pharmacy, sponsor of the awards for the 11th consecutive year, says the Excellence Awards recognises those exceptional individuals in pharmacy who contributed so much to the profession.

“Pharmacists at all levels of the profession are inspired and motivated by the Excellence Awards,”  Barons says.

“Having the recognition of their expertise and achievements by their peers is one of the reasons these awards are so sought after and respected.

“These awards are an inspiration for all sectors of the profession to continue to lift standards even higher and this recognition reflects the exceptional quality of healthcare provided by pharmacists throughout Australia. These awards highlight what is great about our profession and how those in it never cease to strive for excellence,” Barons says.

Nominations close on Friday 26 June 2015, and the winners will be announced at the PSA15 conference in Sydney on July 31, 2015

Nomination forms are available here or from this address.

Previous Fairlight Pharmacy suffers in media attacks
Next William Charman to lead FIP education committee

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply