Top Tasmanians named

Angus Thompson receives the Pharmacist of the Year 2017 Award from PSA National President Dr Shane Jackson.

Angus Thompson has been named Tasmania’s Pharmacist of the Year

Leading Tasmanian pharmacists were honoured at the fourth annual Tasmanian Pharmacist Dinner on this week, held at the picturesque estate of Josef Chromy in Launceston.

Well-known pharmacist Harvey Cuthill OAM was presented the Tasmanian Pharmacist Lifetime Achievement Award by acting Pharmacy Guild of Australia National President John Dowling.

Angus Thompson was presented with the Pharmacist of the Year 2017 Award by PSA National President Dr Shane Jackson.

The Early Career Pharmacist Award was announced by Duncan McKenzie, Tasmanian Chair, SHPA for Loren Shirley.

She is currently in Afghanistan and her Award was accepted by her father Martin Shirley.

Previous Short film contest to highlight antimicrobial resistance
Next Pharmacists at 'frontline' of billion-dollar OTC sector: Hunt

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

1 Comment

  1. Jenny Gowan

    Congratulations Angus ! Well deserved!
    Jenny Gowan

Leave a reply