AJP chats with… POTY 2018 winner Southcity Wagga

Southcity Pharmacy Wagga Wagga has been named Pharmacy of the Year at APP2018

Co-proprietor Luke van der Rijt told the APP conference that he and his co-owners had been inspired to seek excellence after a trip to a previous APP conference a few years ago. The pharmacy is also the winner of the Excellence in Community Engagement award.

“Four years ago we hadn’t owned a shop before,” he said after the team accepted the award from Health Minister Greg Hunt.

“We came up here and took inspiration from the other pharmacists and took that back to our pharmacy.”

Previous Tim is top intern
Next AJP chats with... Anthony Tassone, Vic Guild President

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

1 Comment

  1. Nicholas Logan

    Outstanding work Southcity Pharmacy. Well deserved.

Leave a reply