Intern of the Year Finalists Announced

Lucinda Kenny and her preceptor, Elise Thornton.

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia has announced four talented finalists for the 2020 MIMS/Guild Intern of the Year Award

Yasmin Hussenbocus from Western Australia, as well as Angus Koerstz, Kenny Vuong and Lauren Butler (all from the ACT) have all made the finals, the Guild said.

The winner will be announced at APP2021’s opening plenary in less than three weeks by the Pharmacy Guild of Australia’s National President, Professor Trent Twomey.

The national award supports the next generation of pharmacists and owners to build a strong foundation for their professional careers, the Guild says.

The winner takes home a travel and educational scholarship to the value of $4,500, courtesy of MIMS Australia.

The Guild’s Queensland Branch’s Acting President, Chris Owen, said the award recognises dedicated and innovative intern pharmacists and thanked the top finalists and nominees.

“Congratulations Angus, Kenny, Lauren and Yasmin for being nominated as finalists in the 2020 Intern of the Year Award,” Mr Owen said.

“Being a finalist shows your commitment to your patients, particularly after what can been an extraordinary year for community pharmacy with the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

“You could be up for a travel and educational scholarship to the value of $4,500, courtesy of MIMS Australia.

“You all have very bright futures ahead of you as early career pharmacists.”

APP2021 attendees will be able to meet Lucinda Kenny, the 2019 MIMS/Guild Intern of the Year Award winner. Guild Interns receive special rates for APP.

Previous CWH makes online top 10
Next ICU focus

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply