Breaking the mould

Do you like doing things differently? Are you full of big ideas about what pharmacy could or should be? Have you taken steps to achieve practice change at work?

Nominations are now being accepted for the annual UTS Innovative Pharmacist of the Year award, sponsored by AstraZeneca and AJP—enter yourself or someone else you know now!

Any pharmacist across Australia can enter.

First presented in 2012, the award recognises those in the profession who are redefining pharmacy.

Last year’s award was won by Kirrily Chambers, who broke new ground when she became Australia’s first pharmacist to become a Credentialled Diabetes Educator (CDE) in 2009.

The process is quick and easy and judged on five criteria:

  1. Originality – what new concepts on existing ideas have been developed?
  2. Impact – is the concept or variation a fundamental change to common practice, or a minor development?
  3. Practicality – are the innovations easily integrated into existing practice?
  4. Measurable benefits – has the innovation increased revenue, efficiencies or cost savings?
  5. Applicability – can the innovative practice be easily adapted by other pharmacists?

AstraZeneca sponsors the award with a $5,000 grant that goes towards to the winner’s professional development. 

Nominations close at 11pm, 25 October 2019.

The award will be presented at the annual UTS Pharmacy Dinner on the 6th of November.

Click here to begin the nomination process

Previous Research Roundup
Next Is it time to ditch the ‘morning after’ misnomer?

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply