Showing the way

Award winner Neil Petrie (centre) with (l-r) Grant Martin CEO AACP and Dinah Graham, Robert Best and Kumar Singh of MIMS Australia

Consultant pharmacist of the year named

Victorian accredited pharmacist, Neil Petrie is the 2019 Australian Association of Consultant Pharmacy (AACP) MIMS Consultant Pharmacist of the Year Award.

Mr Petrie was awarded the award at ConPharm 2019 held in Melbourne late last month.

The award recognises an “outstanding contribution by an accredited pharmacist to the practice of consultant pharmacy”. The award includes a medallion and certificate, plus a travel grant to the value of $5,000 to attend a pharmacy conference of relevance to the practice of consultant pharmacy

The award was presented by AACP Board Chair Dr Stephen Carter, AACP CEO Grant Martin and MIMS Australia CEO Robert Best and Business Development Director Dinah Graham.

Dr Carter said that Neil, who has been accredited with the AACP since 1998, has made a valuable contribution to consultant pharmacy.

He is a highly regarded and dedicated provider of RMMR services with his own website, PRN Consulting which has been designed to provide a range of useful and practical resources to support staff working in aged care, including online education modules on a variety of clinical topics.

Neil’s other roles include educator, mentor and researcher.



Previous Hunt to headline Guild dinner
Next ‘The blue inhaler is a killer,’ says expert

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply