A reward for innovation

Kirrily Chambers, the 2018 Innovative Pharmacist of the Year

Entries are open for the 2019 UTS Innovative Pharmacist of the Year award

Nominations are now being accepted for the annual UTS Innovative Pharmacist of the Year award, sponsored by AstraZeneca and AJP.

First presented in 2012, the award recognises those in the profession who are redefining pharmacy

Last year’s award was won by Kirrily Chambers, who broke new ground when she became Australia’s first pharmacist to become a Credentialled Diabetes Educator (CDE) in 2009.

The process is quick and easy and judged on five criteria:

  1. Originality – what new concepts on existing ideas have been developed?
  2. Impact – is the concept or variation a fundamental change to common practice, or a minor development?
  3. Practicality – are the innovations easily integrated into existing practice?
  4. Measurable benefits – has the innovation increased revenue, efficiencies or cost savings?
  5. Applicability – can the innovative practice be easily adapted by other pharmacists?

AstraZeneca sponsors the award with a $5,000 grant that goes towards to the winner’s professional development. 

The award will be presented at the annual UTS Pharmacy Dinner on the 6th of November which will require entries to be received for judging by Friday 25th of October.

Click here to begin the nomination process

Previous Managing the goods
Next Pharmacy-based practitioner recognised

NOTICE: It can sometimes take awhile for comment submissions to go through, please be patient.

No Comment

Leave a reply